pictos
2002-08-01

HELLO WORLD, GET READY FOR SOME OF ME!!!!

I was struck with a fuzzy sort of sadness yesterday, upon finding out that Daniel did indeed enlist in the military and entered army school to become a medic. Apparently, the first day of school, he was told that the average life expentency for a medic during combat is 11 seconds. This is especially not comforting with the recent rumors of starting war again with Iraq. I always had problems relating with Daniel because I would never have to do something like resort to joining the military to make a decent living, and so his decision to join seems ludicrous to me. he just graduated college.

i am knitting a baby kiwi, as a small friend who will go with me everywhere. he will be stuffed with the hopes and dreams of young children in my hometown, and i will place a gold nugget inside of him that will serve as his heart of gold. aren't you better for knowing that?

CREDITS (stars of today's entry):


Gracie


Festive Dunny


Michael Rappaport


Jackee


Meschant Taylor

UPDATE: IT'S "MESHACH" TAYLOR. i am embarassed! i condemn myself to my fate of watching videotaped "Designing Women" episodes for hours on end.