AHOY AHOY
2002-06-24

CURSE YOU AND YOUR RED BEAN SUBSTITUTES! if i could live off of red bean paste without withering from malnutrition and having constant & painful diarhea, that is all that you would see in my fridge!!! it is so scrummy.

let me tell a story: once there was a girl who attended the Mermaid Parade at Coney Island on a hot, hot summer's day. At this parade, many women roamed free, bedecked in jewels, fins, and pasties. This particular girl was not about to present her bosom to this world. But, she did have some fun in the heat. in particular, she had fun viewing all the rockabilly men and ladies that attended. it was like a rockabilly convention, attended by all rockabilly enthusiasts within the city. "This parade is all about old-timy Coney Island and is therefore made for us! This is a parade exclusively for US. all my interests culminate together in this parade! I love old timeyness!" That is what i imagined they were saying, sort of like that Kids in the Hall sketch with the Devil watching tv. (I never truly understoof rockabilly, which never seems to move forward in terms of fashion or anything, really. "I proclaim short bangs for ladies and bad tattoos for all!")

/END RANT

God, i hate when people do that. PET PEEVE NUMERO UNO!!!!!! (i once claimed that another pet peeve was "life itself". THIS STILL HOLDS TRUE, AMIGOS.)

later i went to a smallish rooftop BBQ and dined upon burgerz and some corns and beers. it was all fun and games till the tar decided to descend upon me! "DUH, I WILL NOT BE CAREFUL ON THIS ROOF BECAUSE LIKE, ROOFS DON'T HAVE TAR OR ANYTHING THAT COULD BLACKEN MY PRISTINE RED AND WHITE SKIRT OR ANYTHING! I THINK I WILL FLOUNCE AROUND AND STEP IN THIS STICKY STUFF AND SMEAR IT ALL OVER--HEY, THIS SMELLS SORT OF LIKE TAR! IT TASTES LIKE IT, TOO! WOW, WHAT AN EFFECTIVE TAR SUBSTITUTE!!! WAIT! IT'S REAL!!!!"

YEAH. anyway it was a good weekend despite being unbearably hot and also, I have a summer cold, the worst kind. i saw a good movie (the dangerous lives of alter boys) and read a good comic (BONE) and Misha bought me the 12" of 'I AM LEGENDARY, YOU ARE NOT', the snotty gay dance song i love by Hungry Wives.

Please send me needles for my turntable.

This week my plans include visiting Ikea, eating some Ethiopian, and being cool.