Stop dippin in, stop dappin in, cause you don't know what's happenin
2002-04-04

I've been reading my synesthesia book slowly and steadily, unlike most books that I read for school. (I was a bad student, I don't know how I managed to get the grades I did.) I really should have gone into cognitive psychology. It is fascinating and mysterious. Especially the idea of how language works--it seems impossible that it should. Synesthesia proves that people perceive the world in different ways. And perception directly affects conception, meaning that you process thought by relating it to what your senses have experienced (because you don't know the world in anyway other than what you have perceived). Noam Chomsky (i think?) says that the English language doesn't exist--it's just sounds and pictures that create particular sensations and associations in the perceiver. And each person may have different sensations and associations, which mean that words may mean subtly different things to each person. so how do they know what i'm talking about? When I write an essay, I re-write a paragraph until the words feel like a brick wall. I'm not sure how else to explain it. but this brick wall could be crumbly to other people! and fall down and hurt someone!!!

HEY BITCHES I'M PHILOSOPHIZIN!!!

look at my cats:


Gracie looks like a weird dog.


Dunny is sophisticated.


OH MY GOD!! IT'S ME AND GIZMO!!!

OH MY GOD!!!! I AM DORKY!!!!!

This weekend, I'll be looking for adventures. I may get to move back into my parents' house soon. THEN HOPEFULLY TO JERSEY CITY OR BROOKLYN. Manhattan is too expensive, Staten Island is too NJ, Bronx is too dangerous, and Queens is for suckers. also, i want one of those little PT Cruiser short cars, i think they're convertibles.

also, i want a portable record player, like the one seen in this Ebay auction. I don't know what a good price is on these things, though.