hoopla. mott the hoople?
2001-10-05

I must confess a horrible addiction. It is to Biore strips. They remind me of when i made plaster casts of my face at the Bennington July Program so many years ago. I made so many sculptures full of whimsy. Some girl plaster casted her perfect breasts in order to seduce our be-dreaded teacher, Peter. I had forgotten this but I had a huge crush on him, yet called him Papa. HAHAHA PAPA. he is probably in a nursing home now. Anyway I wrote this little song about Biore in order to honor it.

LOVE LOVE LOVE
BIORE BIORE BIORE
PORES ARE CLEAN
I THINK
BIORE MAKES ME FEEL FINE
LIKE A YOUNG GIRL SHOULD
TOO MUCH BIORE COULD KILL ME
BUT OH WHAT A WAY TO DIE!!
THE END BIORE!!!!!!

I am a singer/songwriter and will soon appear on the VH-1 show of that name.

My boss at work kept going on today about "older women love the Sam" (his name is Sam). So someone made a top 10 list about why older women love the Sam. The top reason was because of his appearance in the "MEN O PAUSE" 2001 calendar!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA I DO LOVE JOKING AROUND.

People keep talking about Anthrax and it keeps reminding me that I have this strange predisposition to confuse the band Anthrax with the band Jethro Tull. Like, I think that Jethro Tull is metal and that Anthrax is country. I do not have any fucking clue why this occurs. My brain is turned around. It is sort of like synasthesia, only I don't taste chicken as a pointy feeling in my hand.

That last little bit probably made sense to no one. But I like to read the medical articles in Yahoo news, and once they talked about this guy who told researchers that chicken "tasted pointy" cause he tasted it as a pointy feeling in his hand. That is certainly cool yet fucked up. I do not have that sort of problem. Well, the synesthia problem that is!!!! i am totally cool and yet completely fucked up!!!!

THis diary is one huge freewrite. Nothing but weeping will ever come of this.

It is so late. I am going to sleep.

PS: Chase of supercult.com signed my guestbook!!!!!!! CHASE. PUT ME IN SUPERCULT. I HAVE HUGE BOOBS. I WILL POSE NUDE A LOT. Here's a sad secret: I have a pet name for my boobies, that I use in secret, in the secret of my own mind. I call them the Grand Teat-ons. I think that is cute.

pss: OOF. I think I've been dissed: BLUMP IS AN ONOMATOPOEIA!!!!